Prayers flags in Thimphu

The Tibetan Heart Yoga (THY) system is based on ancient Buddhist Wisdom rooted in a lineage started by Master Naropa and Niguma, yogis who lived around 1100 AD.

The combination of modern and ancient yoga asana (poses) and their corresponding meditation drives us to cultivate virtuous states of Mind and Heart.

Yoga is not only physical exercise; it becomes a transformative spiritual daily practice.

These are the main practices included in the THY system:

The Yoga of Giving and Taking (Tong-Len and the 6 Paramitas)
The Yoga of Emptiness
The Yoga of Inner Fire
The Five Vayus
The Yoga of Gratitude
(Guru Yoga)
The Six Elements
Lady Niguma Series